mmWave Antenna Design Made Easy in ADS

Thursday, February 2, 2017 11:30 pm, India Time (Mumbai, GMT+05:30)

Thursday, February 2, 2017 10:00 am, Pacific Standard Time (San Francisco, GMT-08:00)

Thursday, February 2, 2017 12:00 pm,  Central Standard Time (Chicago, GMT-06:00)

Why this webcast is important:

For chip designers, planar antennas are easy to integrate. Yet, at millimeter-wave (mmWave) frequencies, new challenges in design and multi-technology integration surface. One such challenge is that at mmWave frequencies, radar applications such as gesture recognition and autonomous vehicles utilize different planar antennas and arrays, and that further complicates an already complex design process. This webcast provides today’s antenna and chip designers an overview on how to easily handle mmWave planar antennas in ADS software for circuit co-simulation. To better illustrate the process and its simplicity, an example of a planar array design at 60 GHz with chip-on-board (CoB) integration is fully explored. Antenna and chip designers will also learn the methodology behind the design process and be presented with multi-technology integration tips.

 Register Now

Presenter:

Wael Abdullah Ahmad, mmWave Design Scientist with IHP
Wael received his BSEE and MSEE from Ain Shams University in 2007 and 2012, respectively. Since 2016 he has worked on mmWave wireless radar components & systems at IHP as a Circuit Design Scientist. Wael has also held engineering roles in the RF industry since 2008, including RF/Microwave Hardware Design and PA Product Development in Egypt.

Advertisements